The binding: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(3)
Published:
New York : William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.
Physical Desc:
435 pages ; 24 cm
Status:
Description

"In the tradition of Sarah Waters, Helene Wecker, and Jessie Burton, an atmospheric and mystery-laden historical novel set within a magical world where books are not stories but the repository of individual lives"--

Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Carmichael
FICTION Collins, B.
On Shelf
Central
FICTION Collins, B.
On Shelf
Fair Oaks
FICTION Collins, B.
On Shelf
Isleton
FICTION Collins, B.
On Shelf
South Natomas
FICTION Collins, B.
On Shelf
Sylvan Oaks
FICTION Collins, B.
On Shelf
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First U.S. edition.
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062838094

Notes

Description
"In the tradition of Sarah Waters, Helene Wecker, and Jessie Burton, an atmospheric and mystery-laden historical novel set within a magical world where books are not stories but the repository of individual lives"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Collins, B. (2019). The binding: a novel. First U.S. edition. New York, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Collins, Bridget. 2019. The Binding: A Novel. New York, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Collins, Bridget, The Binding: A Novel. New York, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Collins, Bridget. The Binding: A Novel. First U.S. edition. New York, William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ed4b54a3-3a31-df1a-2b2c-ce97536d0368
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMay 21, 2024 11:07:47 AM
Last File Modification TimeMay 21, 2024 11:15:38 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMay 25, 2024 02:14:20 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01902pam a2200433 i 4500
001  2018032679
003DLC
00520190410094159.0
008180718r20192019nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2018032679
020 |a 9780062838094
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d NjBwBT
042 |a pcc
049 |a JRSA
05000|a PR6103.O4467|b B56 2019
08200|a 823/.92|2 23
1001 |a Collins, Bridget,|e author.
24514|a The binding :|b a novel /|c Bridget Collins.
250 |a First U.S. edition.
264 1|a New York :|b William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers,|c 2019.
300 |a 435 pages ;|c 24 cm
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
520 |a "In the tradition of Sarah Waters, Helene Wecker, and Jessie Burton, an atmospheric and mystery-laden historical novel set within a magical world where books are not stories but the repository of individual lives"--|c Provided by publisher.
650 0|a Bookbinders|v Fiction.
650 0|a Books and reading|v Fiction.
650 0|a Magic|v Fiction.
655 7|a Fantasy fiction.|2 gsafd
77508|i Reproduction of (manifestation):|a Collins, Bridget.|t Binding|d London : The Borough Press, 2019|z 9780008272111
907 |a .b25986806
932 |a FICTION Collins, B.
945 |y .i80824043|i 33029107145641|l faiag|s -|k |u 14|x 1|w 0|v 8|t 0|z 04-19-19|o -
945 |y .i80824055|i 33029107145658|l cenag|s -|k |u 16|x 3|w 3|v 24|t 0|z 04-19-19|o -
945 |y .i80824067|i 33029107145666|l sylag|s -|k |u 18|x 3|w 1|v 5|t 0|z 04-19-19|o -
945 |y .i80824079|i 33029107145674|l islag|s -|k |u 21|x 2|w 0|v 13|t 0|z 04-19-19|o -
945 |y .i80824080|i 33029107145682|l carag|s -|k |u 10|x 2|w 2|v 13|t 0|z 04-19-19|o -
945 |y .i81326427|i 33029107226821|l natag|s -|k |u 11|x 0|w 0|v 22|t 0|z 06-25-19|o -
998 |e -|d a |f eng|a car|a cen|a fai|a isl|a nat|a syl