Nubby

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Alfred A. Knopf
Pub. Date:
[2023]
Language:
English
Description
A beloved but overworked toy strikes out on his own to find glory—only to find that the best rewards were at home all along in this sweet and funny picture book that is perfect for fans of Toy Story and Knuffle Bunny.
Nubby the stuffed rabbit is his owner’s favorite toy, but you wouldn’t know it from the way he’s treated. He’s been dropped, dragged, and even used as a nose wipe. He decides to strike out for a fresh start, and his adventure takes him across the realm—or at least around the cul-de-sac—in search of treasure, fame, and glory. But these rewards aren't as sweet as Nubby hoped they'd be. What's missing? 
     As Nubby travels through the neighborhood, his owner's family begins to search for him. Nubby's journey might not have taken him far, but it does teach him one thing: no amount of glory could replace the love of his owner.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Copies In LINK+
Loading LINK+ Copies...
More Details
ISBN:
9780593381113
9780593381090
9780593381106
Lexile measure:
AD: Adult Directed 550L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID80236d2c-d4ad-3678-2a7d-aaac1e80868d
Grouping Titlenubby
Grouping Authordan richards
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-05-25 02:14:20AM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 03:04:33AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
McCloskey, Shanda
author
Richards , Dan
author2-role
McCloskey, Shanda,illustrator
author_display
Richards , Dan
available_at_cityofwoodland
Woodland Public Library
detailed_location_cityofwoodland
Woodland Public Library Children's Area
display_description
A beloved but overworked toy strikes out on his own to find glory—only to find that the best rewards were at home all along in this sweet and funny picture book that is perfect for fans of Toy Story and Knuffle Bunny.
Nubby the stuffed rabbit is his owner’s favorite toy, but you wouldn’t know it from the way he’s treated. He’s been dropped, dragged, and even used as a nose wipe. He decides to strike out for a fresh start, and his adventure takes him across the realm—or at least around the cul-de-sac—in search of treasure, fame, and glory. But these rewards aren't as sweet as Nubby hoped they'd be. What's missing? 
     As Nubby travels through the neighborhood, his owner's family begins to search for him. Nubby's journey might not have taken him far, but it does teach him one thing: no amount of glory could replace the love of his owner.
format_category_cityofwoodland
Books
format_cityofwoodland
Picture Book
id
80236d2c-d4ad-3678-2a7d-aaac1e80868d
isbn
9780593381090
9780593381106
9780593381113
itype_cityofwoodland
Child Book
Picture Book
last_indexed
2024-05-25T10:04:33.670Z
lexile_code
AD: Adult Directed
lexile_score
550
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_cityofwoodland
PICTURE BOOK GROWING UP Ric
owning_library_cityofwoodland
Woodland Public Library
owning_location_cityofwoodland
Woodland Public Library
primary_isbn
9780593381113
publishDate
2023
publisher
Alfred A. Knopf
Random House Children's Books
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Love -- Juvenile fiction
Picture books
Rabbits -- Juvenile fiction
Toys -- Juvenile fiction
title_display
Nubby
title_full
Nubby
Nubby / by Dan Richards ; illustrations by Shanda McCloskey
title_short
Nubby
topic_facet
Juvenile Fiction
Love
Picture Book Fiction
Rabbits
Toys

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:c1741202-0edb-46a2-9279-cbc8f24f8cbc-2Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
ils:.b27296659.i88826508Sylvan Oaks Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Richards, D.1falsefalseDue Jun 4, 2024sylcg
ils:.b27296659.i8834163xRancho Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Richards, D.1falsefalseDue Jun 5, 2024rancg
ils:.b27296659.i8827181xFolsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK GROWING UP RI1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b27296659.i88341653Arden-Dimick Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Richards, D.1falsefalseDue May 14, 2024ardcg
ils:.b27296659.i88341604Central Kids PlacePICTURE BOOK Richards, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfcencg
ils:.b27296659.i88341628Sojourner BookmobilePICTURE BOOK Richards, D.1falsefalseOn Shelftracg
ils:.b27296659.i88341641Carmichael Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Richards, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfcarcg
ils:.b27296659.i88271821Folsom Storytime RoomPICTURE BOOK GROWING UP RI1falsefalseOn Shelffolje
ils:.b27296659.i88341616North Sacramento-Hagginwood Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK Richards, D.1falsefalseOn Shelfnsacg
ils:.b27296659.i88516210Woodland Public Library Children's AreaPICTURE BOOK GROWING UP Ric1falsefalseOn Shelfwdpj

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:c1741202-0edb-46a2-9279-cbc8f24f8cbceBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2023
ils:.b27296659Picture BookBooksFirst editionEnglishAlfred A. Knopf[2023]1 volume (unpaged) : color illustrations ; 29 cm

scoping_details_cityofwoodland

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b27296659.i88826508Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 18, 19, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i8834163xChecked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 18, 19, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i8827181xOn ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i88341653Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 18, 19, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i88341604On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 18, 19, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i88341628On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 18, 19, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i88341641On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 18, 19, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i88271821On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i88341616On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 10, 13, 18, 19, 26, 31, 32, 33, 34, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120
ils:.b27296659.i88516210On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 71, 73, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118, 119, 120